Blog Post #1

a collage that I would show anyone who would want to know more about me!

Hello everyone, my name is Tyler Wanke and I am a Fanatic of the highest order. My passions include following professional football (Go Eagles) and digesting as many movies I possibly can. I love spending my time Reading and Writing, especially about Film and History. I also love putting my time and effort into my Youtube show where a childhood friend and I talk about film. My greatest passion and goal in life is teaching, and nothing brings me more joy than seeing a student grasp a difficult topic or knowing that I made a kid’s day just a little brighter. a collage that I would show anyone who would want to know more about me!

My biggest professional goal as a post-bacc student at UWM is to get a job teaching high school social studies. I want to spread my knowledge with young people who have an eagerness to know more about how we got to where we are today. I want to know that my job is to wake up every single day and inspire the next generation. 

6 thoughts on “Blog Post #1

  1. Hey Tyler, you student teach only a few doors down from me, but the blog looks good. I forgot to mention that I actually watched one of your podcasts a few weeks ago. It was the one about the cult classics I was very impressed with the production!

    Like

  2. Hi Tyler, awesome collage! It really displays who you are (from what I’ve read)! Film and Social studies seem to correlate beautifully, so I’m sure you have a lot of teaching material under your belt/in your mind!

    Like

  3. I’m impressed that you keep up a film YouTube channel on top of school work. I will definitely check out your releases. I too love film and have enjoyed talking with Jordan in the past about films. Looking forward to more!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started